need a cape for confidence tomorrow

Tomorrow is a big one. Hopefully the last one.

My swimsuit is pretty much finished, at least fully constructed. My problem lies in the fit. With three samples developed I still have not executed the sitting position of the cape and need to be at my problem solving best tomorrow.

The cape is falling off the shoulders. In the three samples I have trialed, I have tested elasticating, both seen and hidden, darts, bagging out and layering.

It still faaaallls!!

So. The plan is to consult the creative and technical genius that us students are surrounded by to make this cape fly!

The best way to approach this, I think,  is to try it a human woman instead of a fabric mannequin, where the cape will not be held up by the friction of the fibres. The solution shall follow. Ah, the learning from mistakes method…

I need luck wished!

Leave a Reply

