Boards

Here are some images of concept and trend boards which were used as a visual aid in my design selection process.

unsexy-concept-board
This is an image of my Concept Board, which is basically a summary of my inspiration from various sources and research into my chosen concept. I feel that having a solid visual resource is extremely useful in the whole design development and production process as you can refer back to it in times of struggle.

unsexy-trend-board
This image shows my Trend Board. The trend board has been used in this instance to depict swimwear trends for Spring 2009 season. The images were collected from various sources including trend forecasting journals and websites. The trend board is essential in the design stages to ensure that my own designs align with current trends in the industry.

2 responses to “Boards

  1. SAUCY boards – I’m going to print these bad boys and tape them up inside my locker…

Leave a Reply

